Hello 2015

As I’m propped up here on one side of the bed with a full glass of wine in one hand (don’t worry, the bottles on the night stand and I intend on finishing it) while my boys are half asleep in the other room.  I can honestly say I don’t remember what I was doing this time last year but I sure remember how 2014 started, quiet as it is now.  As always I merely hit any of my goals and resolutions, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t try.  I sure learned a lot though, pushed my strength and patience more than I did the year before, made new friends and was definitely reminded of my self worth and wellbeing.  Of course with that growth, comes the relationship with my son, and my what an entire year brings, he turned the big 4.  There is never a dull moment in our lives and he never fails to remind us how precious home is and to never stray too far from that.  Although we can never fully trust anyone beyond ourselves, what is important to note is that we trust in ourselves.  If nothing else, that should matter most and should be the best guiding light to follow.  2014 was perhaps an “intermission”, going with the flow and letting events take hold and take over what was to come next.  We celebrated my husbands 31st birthday, along with my 30th (which was pretty grand btw) and of course our 7 year anniversary (AMAZING right? who’d thought 7 yrs would fly by).  I did not focus on myself, nor on my relationship, nor any important goals.  Like many years before, I put so much heart into others and their care, their issues, their drama, their heartache and pain, not that they’re not important, but perhaps focusing on myself and my family first may enable me to be a better person to others.  I’ve been so focused every where else but……..my relationship.  I know, I don’t say much of it, only because……it’s none of your business LOL.  Mushy but, it’s been a while since I’ve felt like a young teenager in love.  I just don’t want to get so deep into the chaos of everyday life and lose that part, because it is important.  I do miss my husband, and I do miss us.  I gave my work the best that I chose, turned my job into a partial career and managed to move up the ladder just a bit, moved from a small corner cubicle into a cute little office and traded in my headset and orders to conferences and A3 projects.

With that said, 2015 is going to be THE year, and as always here’s what’s instore

Take a family vacation

Date my husband

Move up or move OUT

Graduate school

Pay off our car

Give Rowyn a memorable birthday

Work on my SELF ESTEEM so that I can be more sociable

I hope you are all celebrating splendidly surrounded by all those you love in a safe place.  May 2015 bring you only the best, because whatever we send out to the universe will come back to us, so exert happiness and positivity.  As you ring in the new year, we will be fast asleep in the comfort of our nice and cozy bed.  See you in 2015

Leave a Reply

