Fall Installment 1: Faves & Essentials!

Yes, it’s finally that time of year again, the calm before the storm, FALL!!! And what better to do than share some of my favs and must haves with you!

First off beauty and health:

image

Nyx slim lip pencil in the color Natural. It’s great for someone who’s not yet brave enough for bold colors, such as myself once upon a time. The best way to describe the color is if you’ve heard and seen all of the hype about the Kylie Jenner look – this is fairly close, in my opinion anyway. If not, hey it’s only $3.50, can’t beat that!

image

Next is the stay all day liquid lipstick by Stila in Aria. It is gorgeous and it is my favorite all time go-to. It looks pretty bright and pinkish in the bottle but it’s actually darker once you apply it to your lips. If you’re anything like me, it can be a little intimidating to wear at first, but you get used to it.

image

I wear a lot heavier foundation in the fall/winter time because I love the clean, crisp look, and the weather definitely helps not to melt it off my face! Recently, I’ve been loving the new Make Up Forever Ultra HD Foundation. I can’t really tell how different it is from the old formula (original HD), but it shows beautifully in pictures, just flawless. I change out and switch up a lot of the products I use on a day to day basis, but not this item for this time of the year. I’m in the color Y345.

image

I cannot express how wonderful this Aquaphor lip gel is. Now I have to admit, I hate the feel of it, its like petroleum jelly on my lips but it’s worth it for the way it feels after the product sets in and goes to work. You can notice a difference after your very first application. My skin does not peel off like it does with other chapsticks, definitely a great product, thanks to my Hubby.

image

Next is a body scrub by The Body Shop, Brazil Nut. It is so yummy and so fruitful for the skin, makes me feel like a baby’s bottom afterwards. I use it about 3x a week and certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a body exfoliant.

image

I love RED for the fall, LOL mainly because it’s the only thing that will show up on my dark brown/black hair. Still, can’t deny that it is gorgeous on any hair and any skin tone. I think it makes for such a clean and refreshing look for fall, yet still d a r k…if that makes any sense! 🙂

image

Now to be frank I do tend to put on anything I feel like wearing on any given day, but I do find myself grabing for this scent a lot more than I do others this time of year. It reminds me more of a fall scent and it’s definitely heavier than the others that I have.

image

Definitely a must-have this time of year, it’s soo yummy. If you are a tea drinker, gotta try this by Teavana!

Now to more home good-sy stuff!

image

Where do I even begin….with this candle. If you haven’t had it, smelled it, bought it, you should! It’s so refreshing in a woodsy, homey, clean kind of way. You will love it, especially if you’re drawn to more cologne like scents. I’m not really into that whole sweet, vanilla, fruity stuff. I stock up on these babies every fall. My best friend and I meet up every year for my birthday at an Italian restaurant called Biaggi’s, and afterwards we usually make a stop in the bath and body around the corner. I will say, the price is a bit hefty, but for once a year kind of thing, its not so bad and if you’re lucky, sometimes they have a special!

image

In addition to my bath and body candles, I use A LOT of additional candles and decorative candles this time of year. They’re placed all around my house; counter tops, dining table, coffee table, bedrooms, bathrooms, mantle/fire place, really, it’s EVERY WHERE. It adds such a cozy feel, especially on cold, rainy, damp days, such as today! Ah, it’s the best!

image

A good book is also a necessity for me this time of year. I’ll have my current favorites or reads sitting on my ottoman tray. It’s definitely the one time out of the year that I try to pick up a book. It’s usually dark and rainy out or its cold so we’re not going outdoors as much, it’s also a way to get my 4year to read as well.

Now on to fashion and accessories!

image

A neutral/tan color trench coat. It’s too classic not to have. I love this one by New York and Company, it’s very beautiful and well put together, it doesn’t feel too tough or too heavy, and it comes with an affordable price point.

image

Riding boots are also definitley a must for me this time of year. I don’t own too many of them only because I have very big calves and am limitted to select styles. The ones I have are in this color palette which I think is gorgeous and works well with anything you wear.

image

Scarves and more scarves. I love scarves but I’m not really a big fan of small, dressy scarves?? My scarves are soley to keep me warm which is why the majority of them are oversized and shawl-like so I can wear them in replacement of a sweater LOL.

image

Next are oversized sweaters, which I’m sure is in everyone’s closet this time of year and why not, it’s just so simple and easy to piece together! However, I must admit, I do not do turtle neck sweaters, or turtle necks of any sort!

image

and then—piecing and layering with leggings. I love this time of year for it’s dresses and long shirts! It’s so comfortable, especially for work, I don’t have to worry about wearing my very uncomfortable dress pants and trousers and uncomfortable pumps.

image

and last but not least, my light and warm pinks from Victoria’s Secret. Warm and covered yet still feminine. I do find myself stepping on and tripping over the legs because I’m height challenged, but that’s okay, it’s in the comfort of my own home and it’s only at night!

So there you have it, my FALL MUST HAVES! What are some of yours??!

Leave a Reply

