Friday Rant; Pregnancy! Grad School,Up and Up

1426295_469260156609887_3469535327262433321_n

Lashes: ardelle(?) Mascara: Loreal telescopic carbon black Eyeshadow: from Morphe 35N palette Eyeliner: Urban Decay Brows: anastasia brow wiz Face: Maybelline Fit Me foundation powder, Maybelline instant age rewind concealer, bare minerals veil powder, mac mineral skin finish, loreal true match powder (contour), lancome subtil blush Lips: nyx lip cream in candy land over mac’s myth

(I’ve been getting off of my butt and been trying to look human again, meaning glam LOL. My mom always says, “just because you’re married, doesn’t mean you need to let yourself go, men will be men”. I suppose.)

Happy Friday! Especially to those of you who are pulling 80 and more, still haven’t gotten to “see” my husband as of late. He’s still working 24/7 non-stop, hopefully that’ll eventually come to an end. But we do have some other good news….

My term as a stay at home mom has come to an end. It was good while it lasted and frankly I don’t think it’s made for me, maybe in another life, in a different circumstance. I like to spend money, and that’s the truth, so I gotta work, and I gotta work hard. I think this experience would have been different had I been in my own home, done things on my own schedule/time etc, I think I would have absolutely, positively LOVED it 110%, but I’m glad that in the little time that I had I was able to help out my parents! Going forward — I was recently offered a position at one of the 2 hospitals in town. I am super excited! I’ve been in health care all of my life and for the majority of my career I have been in Cardiology and that has become such a great foundation for this new position, so I’m certainly thrilled! I know that things can only go up from here. Excited to decorate an office again!

So…now that we’re both back on our feet again, it’s drawing near to the end of our stay with my parents. They have been so generous to have shared their house/home and space with us. It has been tight for the last 3 months or so, but I think we all needed that cushion in more ways than one. I’m so ready to get back out into the world and back on our own, boy will it be nice to have space again LOL. I’m super excited and have been both house shopping and apartment hunting. I very highly doubt we’d be buying, but, you never know.

Since I’ve been sitting for the last 3 months, I’ve been thinking about Grad school again, but you know what it doesn’t take too much to kick that thought right out of my head, thanks to my over-the-top student loan debt. RIDICULOUS! Aside from that, I’m still not 100% certain about what I really want to do. I’m pretty sure at some point I’m going to go back and get my MBA in health administration but I’ve got some time yet to ponder that. We’ll see where this new road takes us!

And BABIES! What can I say? I’m………………………………………NOT PREGNANT! LOL I would love to be. But I thought I’d touch up on this subject since everyone and their mother feels the need to bring it up. Yes, we do want more children, yes we understand we’re not getting any younger but I also don’t feel the need to explain myself either. There’s only very few reasons why someone isn’t getting pregnant a) they don’t want too. b) they aren’t able to. c) they’re in the process. And all the small details are pretty much…none of your business LOL. At this point in our lives, I just feel like I have to put pregnancy aside. The last 8-10 years of my life has been so emotionally focused on that that I have to reshift my focus back to LIFE itself, my marriage, the son that I already have; my baby, and my career. If I don’t have any of the above settled, I probably couldn’t handle more children anyway, so that’s that, it’s only fair right?

Oh….and TAX season is here! Time to see all the money spending posts or the “gotta live on ramen noodle after paying taxes” posts! It’s all laughs and giggles, but I think I’m definitely going to cry at this years taxes. I just know Uncle Sam’s gonna be knocking on my door 😦

Good luck to everyone doing there taxes!

– Cyndie –

 

Leave a Reply

