Product Review

I haven’t been using that many products as of late but these are the few that I’ve gone through, so here goes…

 

2255435

Rimmel Scandaleyes: It glides on pretty smooth and the pigment is nice and black however, my only complaint is how much it smudges. So…I’m not quite sure how something can claim to be waterproof but…not smudge-proof??? I’m probably not going to repurchase it again

IMG_2513

Maybelline Fit-Me Foundation Pressed Powder: I’m leaning towards “liking” it. I wasn’t sure how I felt at first because the coverage was so light…and then I changed how I was applying the powder and BAM, that made a huge difference LOL. I did purchase a shade too light for me so I usually apply this first and then top it off (subtly) with my MAC mineralize skinfinish

Kat-Von-D-Tattoo-Liner-Shade-Trooper-5

Kat Von D black liner: A definite disappointment. I figure with such high reviews that I would like it, but it just doesn’t do it for me. I feel like the product is pretty dry and that’s my number one complaint. And also, I’m a wing girl, and it just doesn’t allow me to create that sharp wing that I like, almost like the brush is flimsy or something. For the price point, I don’t think I’ll repurchase unless someone can convince me that I bought a faulty one??

studiofinishingpowder_main

Nyx HD finishing powder: WOW what a disappointment, you get what you pay for. I ran out of my MUFHD powder so opted to try something cheaper. I took one look at the powder and thought for sure it could do the job but when I applied it to my skin it made everything look yellow. I like to “bake” under the eyes and it definitely gave me an “ugly” finish 😦 ? The product did not highlight at all…so definitely not repurchasing

organix_renewing_moroccan_oil_healing_dry_oil_4oz

Organix Moroccan argan oil: I don’t think it did anything to my hair, as most hair products don’t. I’m not big on hair products, I just buy random things here and there to try. I normally do a couple sprays all over focusing mainly on the ends. And I also don’t like the smell. Not planning on repurchasing this product again either

Overall, I haven’t been too pleased with the products I’ve been trying out. Let me know if you use any of these products and have a different opinion..or maybe let me know how it’s working for you! 🙂

– Cyndie –

2 thoughts on “Product Review

Leave a Reply

