Skin Care Review & My Skin

Back story: When I was a teenager I had pretty good skin, not perfect, but very good skin. As far back as I could remember, my skin was always oily. Because I thought I was so blessed, I didn’t take care of it, but it was never problematic. Fast forward into my mid to late 20’s I began to develop adult acne. And as soon as I started bearing children, it went from 10 to 100 times worse. After my first pregnancy I developed patches of cystic acne around my jaw lines, especially on the right side. Even when everything else seemed to have gone away, that area never healed. Some of it did but left scars. The rest, just stayed. My skin hasn’t seen many good days….until now.

12524118_487449701457599_4561699868180963385_n

I wish the picture qualities were better but unfortunately my camera is still tucked away in storage, so I do apologize

The one on the left is from November, and the one on the right is from 2 weeks ago. As you can see there’s been a fairly decent change and I couldn’t be more happier. I’m going to give 95% thanks to trying out Korean skin care. I am almost in tears because of how different my skin is now and I haven’t felt this secure in a long time. NOTHING worked for so long. Not only are my blemishes and scars lighter now, the entire texture and feel of my face has improved as well. It may not look like it, but it really does feel soft as a baby’s bottom! And most importantly, my face no longer HURTS. I will go ahead and list the products I’ve used in the last 3 or so months and what each did and how I feel about the product.

innisfree-white-pore-facial-cleanser1

This product is sort of a firm cream texture. It has little beads in the cream for slight exfoliation but it’s nothing harsh at all, and it has a very light citrus smell. My skin feels squeaky clean after a cleanse but what’s amazing is that it doesn’t strip my skin of it’s natural oil and moisture and I know that because my face doesn’t feel tight and dry after wards.

kn

 

17361_e

 

This is the toner and essence I have been using in conjunction following the cleanser. I cannot say much about the toner aside from the fact that it feels very refreshing and smells good. I just can’t be sure about the role it played in my skin improvement but I’m sure it has since it takes a good toner to allow better absorption of anything that follows. However, I have nothing but W O N D E R F U L things to say about the Time Revolution essence. There are great ingredients that go into this magical product but most importantly and potently is the 80% YEAST. Yes, yeast! “Good bacteria feed on sugar and starch, generating lactic acid. This process not only preserves, but creates B-vitamins, probiotics, Omega-3 fatty acids, beneficial enzymes…making food more nutrient-dense than in its unfermented state.When applied to creams, something similar occurs, according to Georgie Cleeve, founder of Oskia skincare.” (The Daily Telegraph, Lisa Armstrong). The product is a liquid but not so much so like a toner. The essence is actually very silky in texture and almost feels like water but it’s more dense in nature. I apply both these products with my hands as I feel it takes on a much deeper effect. My face feels very clean and calm after applying the essence.  The company claims that this product helps soften and smoothen the skin and I’m definitely a believer because my skin has been the softest it has ever been!

ciracle_047_light-500x500

Finally, this is the anti-aging, anti-wrinkle serum that I have been using. I wish I would have taken more before pictures but I have notice a subtle difference in my fine lines. Fortunately, I haven’t developed much wrinkles and fine lines. I have one line that kind of sits right in the middle of my forehead and I have noticed that that line is hardly noticeable now, especially after a good nights rest and continuous usage of this product. I also dab some of this product on my acne scars and blemishes as well, so I like to believe that all these products play a huge role in my entire skin rejuvenation.

So all it took was 2 months and 4 products to transform my problematic skin. I’m disappointed that I didn’t look into Korean skin care sooner, but nonetheless I’m happy I did. I will be very honest and share that it took a lot of self control to reshape my skin. I took care of my skin religiously, both day and night for the last 2 months in order for these results to show through and the wonderful thing is that my products are not even empty yet and I’m already experiencing such great results. I’m in no way trying to sell these products, heck, I’m not getting any kind of benefit for doing this but for someone whose struggled with acne and scarring for so long, I wish more woman would share the wonderful things that they incorporate into their life that boosts their self esteem, life, career, etc. So that is why I am sharing this wonderful experience with you. If you’re in the market looking for something different, something worth a try, or if you’re having problems like I did, definitely give it a try, if not, I hope I’ve shared something that’s enlightened you!

– Cyndie –

Leave a Reply

