April Hits and Misses

loreallumicushion2

Yes, it was only a matter of time. I’m not too certain of it yet, but I don’t hate it either. It is definitely a cross between your powder and liquid foundation, a cleaner hybrid I guess. I think I’m going to keep wearing it and we’ll see how I feel by the end of May. It can be a bit blotchy(?) using the cushion that comes with it, but I hear the beauty blender works very well, however, I’m not a beauty blender fan. I am going to KOREA with my next cushion purchase

becca_opalpressed002

I am so glad I tried this. Opal by Becca. I really wanted to save the money for Champagne pop by Jaclyn(?) Hill because of all the hype, but I swear it’s either not carried in my stores or out of stock, like ALWAYS and I really needed a highlighter with Spring here an all. I don’t know what else to say besides that it’s BEAUTIFUL on the cheeks, or wherever you want to put it! Definitely a winner

s905349-main-Lhero

I picked this back up again, only because there was still 3/4 of it left and it’s so expensive. For the price point, I don’t think it’s really a steal, yes it helps with the oil control now that my face is back to being oily, but other than that it doesn’t really give a wow factor for me and for almost $40, you’d think it would! πŸ˜›

ivory-hide_the_blemish_concealer

This simple, but very potent product is a current love this month. I actually don’t use it to conceal problem areas on my face but actually for my eyes. In the lightest shade, I put this all over my eyelid (yes on top of primer) and it just creates a better base for eye shadow because my eyelids are so pigmented, it definitely accentuates the yellows, light browns, creams etc. LOVE

maxresdefault

I know, I really need to step out of my comfort zone, but who doesn’t love neutrals. Anastasia Beverly Hill’s liquid lipstick in Hollywood is such a perfect shade to give that subtle but sexy look! I absolutely love it! And I’ll stop here since everyone already knows about this product! πŸ™‚

33511-master-precise

So I didn’t like the Kat Von D tattoo liner, and of course I was in urgent need of one so decided to pick up this one by Maybelline. I love it, and I hate it. It is very black, and goes on beautifully. The tip allows for very thin or thick lines and it has the perfect consistency to create my little wings. However, I very much hate the smearing 😦 . It’s a liquid eyeliner for goodness sake, it should really stay in place. No more than 10min after I apply it, it’ll start to slowly darken my under eye area. I find myself doing a lot of checking in throughout the day that it’s just not worth it 😦 . Not repurchasing, unless I get desperate again LOL

foto-2

Quarry – this was the very first MAC eye shadow I purchased. I used it a lot back then and then when the palettes started getting trendy I stopped pulling this little guy out. Recently, I found one at the back of my stash, and what do you know, I love it again. I feel like the color is a cross between brown, taupe, with a little hint of purple under tone LOL does that make sense?! It’s just gorgeous. Subtle but also very seductive in a smokey eye. It’s been my every day go to!

House-of-Lashes-Pixie-Luxe-Eyelashes_31097_504b75f30ca9b6f7e71dd177e34dfb73

I haven’t bought lashes for a long time, let alone wear them, but there’s so many in the market these days. House of Lashes, are on the pricier side but I think it reflects the quality though. These are the Pixie Luxe. They may look a bit intimidating, but once you adjust it to your appropriate length it’s so GORGEOUS. Makes the eyes that much bigger and beautiful! My only complaint is that the band is so thick? So if you’re a beginner, you’ll have glue all over your eyes *thumbs down*. But you gotta pick your battles right?!

CIMG4339new

I am picking up my Clinique gel moisturizer again. Time and time again I always go back to this one because I can’t really complain about it. It’s light weight, non-perfum-y, and keeps my face hydrated but not greasy. Definitely a plus for Spring/Summer.

k2-_2b5a63c2-f011-4aac-8a9f-31ccbb1be833.v1.jpg-97250715414e4bef254dbfadea3fc39c8c79ac32-optim-450x450

And I’m not sure if I talked about this lotion/cream in previous posts already but here it is again. I cannot say enough how wonderful this thing is. It’s so potent, which is why it’s so expensive. This small tub runs about $20! But it’s so worth it especially if you have very drying skin or problematic skin. My son has very mild eczema and this takes it all away, his skin is very smooth now, well, and so is mine. Even my husband likes it, so that tells you something!216.6889.763

Now that Spring is here I’ve put away my strong/deep perfume and opting for something more fresh and crisp. Bella by Vince Camuto has a slight sweet note to it, but not in a nauseating fruity kind of way. It’s very fresh and very very lady like. I love it

1144W

This one — WOW. I’ve had it for almost a year now and have never touched it, it just wasn’t appealing to me. The only reason why I got it was because I bought so much perfume that this was 1 from a selection that I chose from for free. I grabbed it out by accident a couple weeks ago and it completely blew me away. It’s very strong, and sharp, but very clean and fresh. It almost has a small citrus like smell. LOVE3

And…another Cosmetic-Love haul. Repurchased a couple things and then also picked up new goodies. Cannot wait to try them!

10054_lpeeling_padss389596385492625897_p907_i4_w1066theface_546_light-500x500It-Radiant-Lace-Hydrogel---Mask-Sheet_Group-BOBessentialmaskpack_01

Until next time πŸ™‚

– Cyndie –

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

