Fine Lines – Holy Grail Serum

img_11331

Today, I’m finally sharing with you my holy grail serum! As you can tell by the picture, it’s pure Vitamin C! – well, along with other luscious ingredients and binders of course. About a year ago, I was in search of a serum, anything, to help with fine lines that were starting to appear on my forehead. Well, one fine line anyway. After I turned 30 I came to accept that my skin was aging along with the rest of my child bearing body. Although I wasn’t always too self-conscious about wrinkles and fine lines, I was effortlessly keeping track of the minute things that I did see day to day. Ultimately, the one line never went away, it seemed to get more and more prominent over the years and to make matters worse through the course of our living situation and transitions, my skin took on a lot of stress last year.

After I got into Korean skin care I started youtubing a lot of products and just general skincare literature. I wandered onto a blog, that I can no longer credit because I’ve forgotten. The author shared her experience with this serum and posted her before and after results- hence, I was sold. Ordered my first concoction the very next day. Now, almost a year later, here are the results;

15823293_614393518763216_8745161692829424992_n

The RESULTS

I apologize that the quality is so bad. The before picture (bottom) was taken with my Note 5, without the anticipation that I was ever going to share these results someday. So a couple of weeks ago my mom made a comment about my forehead, something along the lines of my skin looking clearer and that my “one line” faded. So – I decided to do a blog post about my experience and figured the only fair way to really compare the results is to take the after picture in the same lighting and with the same camera.

In the before picture you can see that there is at least one large fine line going across the center of my forehead along with a lot of little bumps and grooves and more lines, almost poreous..porous? Is that a word?! LOL

In the after picture, you can tell that my skin has really softened up in those same areas. The little lines and pores have faded down to just a minimal area in the center and the large line is almost completely gone.

Now- is it a miracle? NO. Do I have bad days? Very much so. Don’t get me wrong, the results have been amazing, this serum has worked wonders but the fact of the matter is, there is nothing that can stop time = aging. When I have very stressful days, or don’t stay true to my skin care regimen, I definitely see fine lines and wrinkles in the morning after a restless night  😦 . Bottom line, lifestyle is key. It’s not a quick fix, nor is it a permanent fix. And this is my honest opinion to all of my girl friends out there. My skin has definitely improved and the fine lines have definitely faded, but it’s not a cure, it’s only buying my skin time. So long as I continue my religious regimen, my skin does well.

The PRODUCT

If you are aware or know about vitamin c at all, it’s not the most gentle ingredient, it actually stings on application. I have have very sensitive and acne prone skin. Although this serum is very potent and gives great results, I refrain from using it everyday because it’s too strong for my skin. So, if you’re content about giving this a try, I recommend testing it on a small area of your face first for precautionary measures. Because I use multiple serums for multiple issues, I rotate my products and use this serum only every three days. Also, notice that it comes in a “dark” bottle, meaning it’s light sensitive. That same rule applies when you put it on your skin so I don’t recommend using this as a part of your morning regime or during the day if you’re going to be out in the sun. Personally, I use this only at night time.

Application – I squeeze a small amount of product onto the palms of my hand, a little goes a long ways, trust me. And then I press it into my face, focusing mainly on my forehead, chin, and jawline, where most of my problems are. The product itself is kind of orange in color and it’s a little more dilute than other serums, not quite as thick. There’s also a distinct citrus smell as well. My one complaint is that it leaves a sticky-film like texture behind which bothers me so I wash just wash my hands afterwards.

If you’re interested, I purchased this product from Cosmetic-Love.com. I absolutely enjoy shopping and trying new products from that website, it’s very user friendly and has a wide range of products with different price points. Payment is hassel free with paypal and shipping is also free (with a minimum purchase). I usually get my orders in less than 2 weeks, and have never had a problem. Do check them out! Here is a 15% off coupon towards your first purchase!

http://r.sloyalty.com/r/uHMEZOlvo1Xd

Thank you for reading friends! I hope that this blog is able to help you out with your skin care questions, issues, and concerns or even if it was just a learning experience. As I’ve said before, I enjoy sharing things and products that work for me and only hope that I can help you as well. Last but not least, although this product may have worked for me, please know that we all have different skin and problems so it’s never a one size fits all. Do take the time to learn about your own skin and conditions and explore and experiment with all the wonderful products out there on the market.

Love

– Cyndie –

Leave a Reply

