dsc_0002

(Credits: Mrs. James Recommends)

So I’ve been using this product for a month now and really feel that it deserves a much needed review. A lot of the beauty gurus that I follow pretty much swears by this product, and well, if it was so hyped up on Soko Glam it must indeed be good right?!

I ordered this off of Sephora for around $30, but I think you can pretty much get it off of many beauty websites. Sephora had a good shipping deal and I was able to rack up some ebates cash so that was the sole purpose of my purchase…well, I also needed other misc makeup items as well…LOL.

The product itself is very “thin”. I still don’t understand if this is a toner, or an essence or both…but if you’ve used the SKII or Missha essence, the consistency is much thinner than that I feel. I just pour a small amount onto my palms and pat/massage it into my skin after cleansing. The smell is very “natural” if that makes any sense. It’s not perfum-e by any means.

3.5/5 *

Overall I would give this product a 3.5 out of 5 stars. It didn’t do much to my skin, if anything at all. But, it didn’t break me out either so that was definitely a plus. In addition, for $30 I think you do get your bang for your buck, it’s a pretty big bottle with plenty of product. However, I’ve scored this product lower than most beauties would because not only did it not make a difference in my skin, there was SO MUCH HYPE about it. I mean, you’ve seen the reviews, the commercials, and the articles right? I don’t get it. It’s been a month and I’m still waiting for that wow factor. Maybe it’s too soon…but I also haven’t heard anyone say they saw/felt results beyond the first month. I don’t know – just didn’t cut it for me given the price, the hype, the time, and the overall results.

With that said, everyone has very different skin and perhaps yours may respond better. I’m definitely not saying don’t try it, after all, a lot of beauty gurus do recommend it. And if not, it’s just $30. I’ve spent way more money on products that have done less! 🙂

Hope that helps, and as always, thank you for reading!

– Cyndie –

