Cosrx Review – AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid

IMG_0910ab.jpg

Credits: Ohmybrush.com

Seldom am I ever wowed by a product, but this little guy here is PHENOMENAL. There are good products and then there are super products, and this one here is no exception. So if you don’t know, Cosrx (Coz-r-x) is of course a Korean based brand. They are definitely hitting the market hard and all the gurus have been talking about it but I just have never been too interested. Not quite sure why, perhaps it’s the packaging. To be quite honest, I like eye candy so I tend to gear towards more elegantly packaged goods. However, I’ve been breaking out along the edges of my face with my last 2 flows. My skin couldn’t handle all of the new adjustments and no matter what I did, the breakouts kept coming back.

This product is very much a friend for all of your problematic acne needs. It’s an AHA which in a nutshell is basically a chemical peel/exfoliant. Unlike physical scrubs and exfoliants, AHA’s do a better(?) job at deep cleaning bacteria and clogged pores, pretty much from the inside out. So if you are familiar with treating acne with salicylic acid (BHA), this is it’s counter-part.

I believe the bottle is 100ml and sells around $14, so it’s on the lower end of the spectrum especially if you compare it to some of the other brands I normally gear towards (tonymoly, missha, innisfree, Hera). The packaging as you can tell from above is very basic. It’s not eye catching by any means but it at least has a pump (hygienic) and surprisingly the bottle itself doesn’t feel like cheap plastic..if you know what I mean. It’s not glass either I don’t believe.

Results – I kid you not when I say I saw immediate results. I was still having some active breakouts on the first night that I used the product. I pumped a bit onto a cotton pad and swiped it all over my face focusing specifically on the problem areas. Now, I did this right after showering and applying toner, my face was still red, and so were all of the acne patches. Within a couple of minutes if even, the redness went away especially from the problem areas and all the inflamed pimples were reduced dramatically! I know, I just kind of gazed at myself in awe!

I definitely don’t recommend using this product every night, you gotta remember that it’s a chemical peel. I know there are a few people out there who claim they use it every night just fine but you honestly don’t want to strip the barrier of your skin. I honestly get why they want to use it every night (esp if you’re acne prone), I’m telling you, it’s like an addiction, because the results are so nice. However, everything in moderation! And as always, test out products first only on a small portion of your skin to check for reactions.

Again – I’m not here to sell a product. This is my true and honest review and I only share what works for me and do not claim that it will work wonders for you. A lot of times, unless people share what works for them, you don’t really know where to start, especially with the massive array of products that are available on the market. With that being said, you should definitely give this product a try. And it’s not really about the brand, ladies, you really need AHA and BHA’s in your lives (skin lives), getting that extra layer of dead cells and dirt and bacteria off certainly helps to bring out your inner glow and newer, better skin!

As always, thank you for reading

– Cyndie –